Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print     Updated March 20, 2017
Suggest an Update

  • LaVallee is made up of the townships of Devlin, Burriss and Woodyatt; includes 6 miles of riverfront on Rainy River across the border of USA
  • Contracts Economic Development services through the Rainy River Future Development Corporation (RRFDC) in Fort Frances
  • Co-shares the Emo Public Library located in Emo Municipality; ph: 807-482-2575, email:

Organization: La Vallee (Township of) - Township Services  
Phone Numbers: 807-486-3452
Fax: 807-486-3863
PO Box 99
Devlin, ON
P0W 1C0
LaVallee Township Office
56 Church Rd
Intersection: Church Rd and Hwy 613
Location: Township is located 25 km W of Fort Frances on Hwy 11/71
Accessibility: Partially Accessible    Partially Accessible
Hours: Mon-Thu 8:30 am-12 noon, 1 pm-4:30 pm * Fri 8:30 am-12 noon, 1 pm-3 pm
Executives: Ken McKinnon - Reeve
Patti McDowall - Clerk Treasurer
Contacts: Leeann Galusha - Clerical Assistant
Service Description: Responsible for the operations and management of the township

Located in the La Vallee Township Office at Church Rd near Hwy 613

Responsible for the operations and management of the municipality
Administers the following departments:
  • Administration
  • Building and Planning
  • Cemeteries
  • Landfill
  • Public Works
  • Town Council
  • Volunteer Fire Department

Fees: None
Application: No application process
Eligibility - Population(s) Served: No restrictions
Languages: English
Area(s) Served:
Rainy River District  
See Also: Government Services - Information

This information was last completely updated on March 20, 2017

Suggest an Update

© 2018, 211 Ontario North – Lakehead Social Planning Council