Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print     Updated March 20, 2017
Suggest an Update
Organization: Dawson (Township of)  
Phone Numbers: 807-852-3529
Fax: Call first 807-852-3529
PO Box 427
Rainy River, ON
P0W 1L0
211 4th St
Rainy River
Intersection: 4th St and Mill Ave
Accessibility: Not Wheelchair Accessible    Not Wheelchair Accessible
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Executives: Bill Langner - Mayor
Patrick W Giles - Clerk Treasurer
Service Description: Dawson is a township located in Rainy River District and primarly includes the communities of Blue, McGinnis Creek, Pinewood and Sleeman

Township Office

Responsible for the operations and management of the municipality

Administers the following departments:
  • Building and Planning
  • By-Law Enforcement
  • Chief Administrative Officer and Clerk's Department
  • Fire Department
  • Public Works
  • Public Works, Landfill Site
  • Town Council

Fees: None
Application: No application process
Eligibility - Population(s) Served: No restrictions
Languages: English
Area(s) Served:
Rainy River District  
See Also: Government Services - Information

This information was last completely updated on March 20, 2017

Suggest an Update

© 2018, 211 Ontario North – Lakehead Social Planning Council