Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print     Updated December 15, 2016
Suggest an Update

Catchment area includes the following municipalities:
  • Conmee
  • Dorion
  • Gillies
  • Greenstone
  • Neebing
  • Nipigon
  • O'Connor
  • Red Rock
  • Schreiber

Organization: Thunder Bay Area Emergency Measures Organization  
Phone Numbers: 807-577-1990
RR 2
Kakabeka Falls, ON
P0T 1W0
Hours: No set hours
Executives: John Coupland - Emergency Planning Officer
Service Description: Provides leadership and information to the municipalities to assist them in planning for emergencies and to provide resources when an emergency occurs

No physical address, office is located in private residence

  • Prepares, updates, and tests emergency plans, and coordinates resources for the municipalities under its jurisdiction
  • Coordinates appropriate action as detailed in emergency plans, should an emergency occur
  • Provides information and lectures on the preparation of emergency plans to emergency responders, schools, hospitals and the manufacturers, users and transporters of dangerous goods
  • Provides community plans on its website

  • Fees: None
    Application: Call for information
    Eligibility - Population(s) Served: No restrictions
    Languages: English
    Area(s) Served:
    Thunder Bay City, Thunder Bay District  
    See Also: Emergency Planning and Preparedness

    This information was last completely updated on December 15, 2016

    Suggest an Update

    © 2018, 211 Ontario North – Lakehead Social Planning Council